Design a site like this with
Get started

Welcome to the 2023 Joint CTMNM/NAGC Conference

8-12 May 2023, Anargyreios and Korgialenios School of Spetses, Spetses Island, Greece

CTMNM and NAGC are two series of workshops, organized since 2005 by Professor George Christou (University of Florida/USA), Professor Spyros Perlepes (University of Patras/Greece), Professor Anastasios Tasiopoulos (University of Cyprus/Nicosia-Cyprus), and a group of scientists from the Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (INN, NCSR Demokritos, Athens/Greece). The NAGC and CTMNM workshops are held every two years and have both grown to be extremely popular with broad range of scientists.

This is the second joint meeting and will bring together distinguished experts and younger researchers working in diverse fields and applications of molecular and nanoscale magnetism and on paramagnetic materials as well. The program will thus span chemistry, physics, material science and biochemistry using experimental or advanced theoretical methods. For the maximum benefit of all participants it is expected that senior speakers will present talks that have a tutorial component to them. We also encourage students and postdocs to attend the meeting and we will try to ensure that as many as possible will be included in the program. The meeting will be hosted at Anargyreios and Korgialenios School of Spetses which is located at the island of Spetses at Argosaronikos Gulf, Greece. The accommodation and lecture facilities are situated within the campus of the School.

Chairs of the conference

Prof. George Christou, Dept. of Chemistry, Univ. of Florida, USA
Dr. Georgios Papavassiliou, INN, NCSR “Demokritos” Greece
Prof. Spyros P. perlepes, Dept. Of Chemistry, Univ. of Patras, Greece
Prof. Anastasios J. Tasiopoulos, Dept. Chemistry, Univ. of Cyprus, Cyprus